On the Daily

My blogs are usually a bit wordy, but I feel the need to be as straightforward as possible, so I shan’t beat around the bush.

Music is to be used daily in all lives. Plain and simple.

As I quoted in my previous Biblical blog post:

“The Lord will save me, and we will sing with stringed instruments all the days of our lives in the temple of our Lord” -Isaiah 38:20

This scripture is quite clear. The key words that say that music belongs in daily life are “..ALL THE DAYS OF OUR LIVES…”

On the subject of what kind of music to utilize daily I feel that Ephesians 4:29 has good insight. 

“29 Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.”

The Bible quite clear to me on this subject. Any thing that is wholesome and worthwhile is good to listen to.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to On the Daily

  1. Chaz Corder says:

    I’ve never seen Isaiah 38:20 before, used in anything. I think that is probably my favorite piece of scripture I’ve read in a long time. I like that your blog is so straightforward, understandable, and full of your voice.

Leave a comment