Why Music?

Why music?

Because it is all I know how to do.

Why music?

Because at the end of the day, I have nothing but a song.

Why music?

Because that’s what I was created to do.

Why music?

Because it is able to covey the words I would otherwise have to keep bottled up.

Why music?

Because when I am sad, music helps me cope with my grief. When I am angry, music serves as an outlet for my frustrations. When I am happy, music speaks my joy to the world. When I am afraid, music gives me strength to face trials.

Why music?

Because music allows me to portray another person, if only for a limited period of time.

Why music?

Because music also allows us to discover different sides of ourselves. Self exploration is the key to advancement.

Why music?

Because music is the most pure human art. It is what gives me life. It is what has kept me going in difficult times.

Why music?

Because music helps us express our individuality.

Why music?

Because sometimes we just need a little bit of weirdness in our lives.

Why music?

Because we need to laugh and cry together.

Why music?

Because a broken soul can be healed through the power of a song.

Why music?

Because music helps us cope with loss.

Why music?

Because music can alter a life in a matter of moments.

Why music?

Because music binds us all together.

Why music?

Because we need to communicate with each other and music is the universal language.

Why music?

Because we need to communicate with a higher power and music is an ethereal language.

Why music?

Because children need to learn and music is one of the most inborn aspects of humanity.

Why music?

Because parents need to sing their children to sleep. The comforting sound of a lullaby provides a sense of safety for an infant.

Why music?

Because music helps us remember where we came from and how we have progressed as a species. Music documents this and keeps history intact by way of mouth and ear.

Why music?

Because music is unstoppable. Music isn’t going anywhere anytime soon.

Does that answer the question?

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why Music?

  1. Austin says:

    True stuff man, I like it.

  2. Katelyn Short says:

    Matt! This is beautiful, and I agree with every part of it. Thank you for sharing this insight into the hearts of artists and musicians everywhere!

  3. cbmajor7 says:

    Wonderful! Thanks for expressing truth about why music is important in life and why you personally have decided to invest yourself into music.

Leave a comment